National Tidy Towns Results 2015


The National Tidy Towns results were announced on Monday the 28th September 2015. Congratulations to all those involved. Local towns and villages feature among the National winners as follows:

Gold Medal: Abbeyleix
Silver Medal: Ballacolla, Castletown, Portlaoise
Bronze Medal: Clonaslee
Endeavour Award: Shanahoe with an increase of 11 marks this year

County Awards went to Abbeyleix (1st), Castletown (2nd) and Ballacolla (3rd)

Well done to each of the Committees, individuals and volunteers involved, who make an invaluable contribution to the enhancement of our County.

Individual Reports are available at:

If you wish to get involved with your local Tidy Towns Group please contact the
Environment Section at 057 86 74330 and we can put you in touch with the relevant group.